What Happens When You Report Someone on Fortnite

Posted on

One of the advantages of online games like Fortnite is it allows the players to report the players who are making the game hard for people to play peacefully. Just like the Battle Royale mode of Fortnite, due to its global popularity, all types of people play it and they do all kinds of stuff that they should not do.

Epic Games has stated that any breach of the code of conduct is able to be a reason to report another player, and possibly get them banned. Abusive language is the first one. Please take a note that using threats, discriminatory language or hate speech counts as abusive language, as well as offensives player user names.


Harassment is the second one. It includes targeting specific players by making their gameplay unnecessarily difficult, or their time in the game uncomfortable. The case also might include constantly attacking only them, following them somewhere, encouraging the other ones to team up against them and many more. Breaking the game rules is the third one. The developer has started to crack down on ones who team up in single player mode in order to get further in the game. In addition, exploiting bugs and glitches, impersonating others, and regularly going AFK all counted in this category.

For those who want to report someone in Fortnite Battle Royale, please navigate: choose menu icon > choose Feedback > choose Player > enter the display name of the player in the Player Name field > click Category > choose seasons why you are reporting > write down as much detail as you can in the text field > choose End. In Fortnite Save the World, the method is a bit different compared to the one above.

Do you know what happens when you report someone on Fortnite? If you report someone on Fortnite, that one will be banned from playing the game. Basically, that player will lose access to the game on the particular account. For your information, their account is left open but unstable since people are still able to fight the ban.

There is no such a thing known as “get someone banned”. Reporting someone means opening the investigation that leads to a ban by Epic Games, a ban that is fought or the person being left alone because they did not do anything wrong. In fact, banning is at the policy of Epic Games, the only cases where someone directly leads to the ban on someone else is when streamers do it, but even in those cases the main reason is due to the evidence not the clout of the streamer.

What should you do if you accidentally reported someone? If you accidentally reported someone, fortunately, you are able to undo your report. To do it, all that you need to do is to scroll to the bottom of their profile picture and tap Undo Report. By following that step, your report request will be canceled right away.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.