You may have seen a tweet from @FortniteGames that informs the account merge feature will be coming to an end on May 6, 2019. Is it real or not? The main thing that we have to recognize related to the tweet is that there is no official announcement that Account Merging will come back until now.
Of course, we all cannot predict that the tweet is really real in which Epic Games will release back the Account Merging to Fortnite.
However, the Account Merging feature removed by Epic games is such bad news for players who have multiple accounts because they cannot merge the account anymore. Why?
As you know that Account Merging feature can allow the player to link their own account. It means that if you have more than one account, you can merge them to be only one account. By merging accounts, it can be easier to transfer any Fortnite cosmetics, items, V-Bucks and many more between the accounts.
Besides, this feature can be used to combine the multiple accounts that the players have to be one. The secondary account will be linked to the primary account. By doing this way, you really can transfer any items and also v-bucks from secondary to primary account at one time.
The feature can be used for Xbox, PS4 players, Switch. Indeed, the feature will allow you to re-link the accounts and then create a single Fortnite account across all platforms. But, make sure that you upgraded the both accounts with the newest version.
Moreover, the feature of merging accounts has been dwindling in use and then Epic Games has decided to end the service soon. It is because the data showed that just very few players of Fortnite need this feature. It means that not many players really need the feature to combine their two accounts on Fortnite. Generally, Fortnite players just have one account on Epic Games.
In this case, we can emphasize that the Account Merging feature is really ended. So, for you who have multiple accounts and have been merged to be one, unfortunately, you cannot combine the accounts anymore.
However, it is time for you to determine your official account that you will use to play Fortnite. Although the merging account has been used by many players, Epic Games will still remove the feature.
Players who have multiple accounts have the time until May 6, 2019 to submit the request for a merging account. Indeed, the feature will not be available completely and no more requests again. You may find many headlines on twitter or another social media in which Account merging Fortnite will be coming back.
We suggest you not to believe the news. However, Epic games did not state that the feature will be coming back. So, we have to believe the Epic Games not to have uncertain news spread on the internet.
Because the feature is no longer available and uncertain coming back, so it is a wasting time for you to learn about the feature anymore. Well, leave it and forget it!